Fashion Local Stuff Photography Politics Uncategorized

Summer, Summer Go Away

This is how my summer looked and felt.

This is how my summer looked and felt.

The summer season is ending very soon as I can feel it in my bones. Also, clothing stores are selling off their summer collections like no tomorrow. That’s when you know the next season is coming. Crazy how stores control how we sense the changing of the seasons. For example, if I walk into my local CVS Pharmacy or equivalent during the month of September I’m sure I will see decorations for Halloween. And depending on the store I may even see some Thanksgiving crap. Oh, I am not over exaggerating (alrighty, maybe I am a little) but it does happen! The same happens with back-to-school sales and promotions. All the big computer manufactures and retail shops start spewing their “Gifts for grads” and other campaigns like that by mid-July. I can’t stand it. Let summer be summer.

Be patient.

Leave a Reply

