Fashion Local Stuff Photography Politics Uncategorized

A few things.

I haven’t been blogging as much as I usually do. I blame school…fer sure. To fill the void that’s been left by school work and laziness, I’ve compiled a list of all the things I wanted to post over the past week or two.

  • My first solo show has gone live: After about a months worth of waiting, my first solo show has gone up. I’m so happy right now. But I have one final thing to do before my show is complete-create an artist statement. Here’s where the show is on display: http://tinyurl.com/cxw8mj. Make sure you go into street view and turn the image 180°.
  • Next stop…Stonewall Dems: So at my school we have a thing called Fellowship. All fellowship is is a time when all juniors get sent to non-profit organizations here in DC. It’s way cooler than I make it sound! Starting tomorrow, I’ll be interning at Stonewall Democrats. I can’t wait.
OMG

OMG

  • As I was looking through my daily feed of my fav fashion blogs, I came across a wonderful spread from ANTHEM. It features the modeling duo Ash & Eliza posing off some wicked awesome clothes. Definitely one of the hottest editorials of the year so far! Just click on Ash above to see the rest of the spread.
  • “The Lives of Ignacio’s own Lives”: For the longest time I’ve been wanting to write my own short stories and what not. Today, I found my new starting point. I’ve come up with idea of writing a book of short stories based of the fantasies of the title character, Ignacio. That name may change. Basically, the story will be told from his point of view. And, instead of being a story about his “real” life it will be about his fantasy life. Everything he wanted his to be will be told in a short story form. OHH I can’t wait to start writing! Any writers out there who can provide some helpful hints for writing?
Leave a Reply

