Fashion Local Stuff Photography Politics Uncategorized

Artist Highlight II-Tiesto

Look at his right hand! Lift up your body and dance!!

Look at his right hand! "Lift up your body and dance!!"

As long as I can remember there have been two genres of music that I have lovedOne being rock music, the other being electronica. The word Electronica of course is an umbrella term for music made, well, electronically. A few subgenres of electronica are Techno, Sown-Tempo, and my personal favorite-Trance.

Trance according to Wikipedia. Wikipedia has a nice article on trance. It’s got the history of it and all. But this isn’t just about trance-it’s about a trance god. Hahaha. Well, the god part might be a bit much but this man can perform miracles of sound.

I’m talking about Tiesto. Or DJ Tiesto if you must.

Anyways, the first time I heard him was about three years ago. I can’t remember the first song I heard by him or how i found him, but I’m hooked for life. Like seriously! Maybe it was this song:

Can you feel the energy? All those people dancing like zombies! Excuse me for making it seem like he is the best dj in the world because I know he isn’t. There are other djs that are totally awesome like Armin Van Buren and ATB, but to me Tiesto is on top.

Check him out if you can!

/end bias.

11 Comments on “Artist Highlight II-Tiesto”

  1. Ashley says:

    so, i’d totally go see him live. that song makes me think of a episode of Queer As Folk when they’re in Babylon-greatness. call him, tell him to come to Chicago and play an all ages show or at one of those random teen clubs that i’ve never been to lol.

  2. Quito says:

    hahaha…nice. QaF was the shiznet back when I could very secretly watch it!

  3. Ashley says:

    lol! i never watched it back in the day because we didn’t have showtime-booo. but i started watching it on logo over the summer and fell in love instantly.

  4. Ashley says:

    aww lo siento :[ many of my friends don’t have digital cable, so you’re not alone.

  5. Ashley says:

    pretty amazing. we know how to make connections between different things because we’re cool like that :]

  6. Ashley says:

    oh so true.
    without these powers, they won’t understand much.
    i feel sorry for people not like us 😛

  7. […] with all the “OMG I LOVE CANADA!!!” stuff, I don’t want another post like the Tiesto one. (Check it. I sound like some crazed […]


Leave a Reply

